University of Alberta

Association of Chinese Canadian Professors

The Association of Chinese Canadian Professors at the University of Alberta


ACCP was established in 2001 in Edmonton as a non-political, non-profit organization, registered as a society in Alberta.

The founding President of ACCP was Professor Charlie Hao, with Professors Larry Wang, Sam Shen, Francis Yeh, and Edy Wong serving as advisors.

Vision Statement

The vision of ACCP is to be recognized as an indispensible affiliation by the membership and as a locally and nationally recognized organization that promotes scientific, technological and cultural exchange and collaboration between Canada and China.

Mission Statement

The mission of ACCP is to provide an avenue for ACCP members to interact, to collaborate and grow together, to advance the interest of members within university communities, and to promote the cultural, scientific and technological exchange between the University of Alberta (and Canada), the members of the Association in particular, and China.


  • Promote scientific, cultural and educational exchange between China and Canada
  • Leverage the ACCP members network to aid scholar and student exchanges between Chinese Universities and the University of Alberta
  • Provide and protect the best benefits for ACCP members
  • Continue to grow ACCP


  • Align with the China initiatives of University of Alberta and the mandates of Alberta Advanced Education
  • Collaborate with University of Alberta International, China Institute and China Regional Advisory Council, Alberta Advanced Education, and Organizations in China
  • Enhance interaction among our members and advisors
  • Seek key partners and sponsors